Background

Average Reviews

21 Reviews


Reviews

  • Awesome food, friendly service

    Food was waiting for me when I arrived and having pre-paid there was no fuss, just a friendly chat as the order was handed over. It was not busy this time but before, when it's been packed, the staff are still friendly and deliver both good food and service.placed by Anonymous on the 9th October 2019
  • Still good

    Didnt think it was quite as tasty as ive had before but it was nicely cooked and presented although the King Prawn Butterfly was a bit dissapointing, quite dry and not alot of flavour in the crumb. Still good value for money and staff very pleasant.placed by Mark on the 28th August 2019
  • Review Penygroes Tandoori

    This is the first time I have ordered food from this outlet, it certainly won't be the last. The food was excellent and the portion sizes amazing. My order was ready and waiting when I arrived to collect it, the assistant was very pleasant and welcoming, excellent customer service all round - well done!!placed by Sue on the 5th December 2018
  • Cyri gora yn yr ardal

    Mentrwch drio'r Nagaplaced by berwyn on the 18th September 2016
  • Best curry in Wales

    Excellent food, order ready for collection as soon as we arrivedplaced by Aluson on the 21st July 2016
  • Not good

    This was the worst meal we have ever had from here. Chicken tikka Marsala tasted nothing like and was pretty inedible as consisted mostly of tomato purée. Chen korma was not good either. Bombay potatoes way to spicy than normal, too hot to eat. Rogan Josh was nice as was the rice. However it has put us off and we wo t be going back for a long while.placed by Sarah on the 24th April 2016
  • Very tasty!

    Great curry house...we love it, always fresh always tastyplaced by Sarah on the 15th April 2015
  • Excellent food as usual.

    Excellent food as usual.placed by berwyn on the 22nd February 2015
  • Bwyd da

    Bwyd blasus, digon o ddewis, gwasanaeth cyflym a chwrtaisplaced by berwyn on the 23rd May 2014
  • Great food !

    Great food, best in the area !!placed by sian on the 29th December 2013
  • Super Food

    Great service and superb flavours.placed by Glenda on the 23rd September 2013
  • Best curry I've had for ages

    Having just moved to the area, its great to find a really good Indian takeaway. We've used them every week so far for a treat. Excellent Dopiaza and Tikka Madras on each occasion. Very good value and generous portions. Worth going out of your way to visit.placed by Amanda on the 20th August 2013
  • Great value

    Great experience ordering by internet. Plenty of choice from menu. The food was ready within 2 minutes of my arrival - portions were very generous - great taste. Will use agian!!placed by Charles on the 25th July 2013
  • Impresive

    Great Serviceplaced by Jackie on the 28th June 2013
  • Good food

    We often get our curries from here. They are a lovely flavour, good value for money.Staff are always pleasant and polite. Would reccommend them.placed by Ian on the 18th May 2013
  • The best

    The food was delivered on time and tasted excellent. Will order from this restaurant again.placed by Fay on the 13th April 2013
  • Wonderful

    The food is excellent, good value, and delivered on-time. Can't ask for more!placed by Brain on the 19th February 2013
  • Superb

    Very nice food and excellent serviceplaced by Kerry on the 8th January 2013
  • Ardderchog

    Ardderchog, y bwyd yn dda iawn.placed by berwyn on the 28th December 2012